Start Your Masters Journey With This Free Profile Evaluation

What is the Grenoble MIB Review?

The Grenoble MIB Review is useful for people who want to gain a quick understanding of the Masters in Management program at Grenoble School of Management. This review will be useful for you to know whether it would be a correct choice to apply for the MIB program at GGSB. Apart from a brief review of the school, data about the application process and placement statistics upon graduation are presented.

INTRODUCTION

Grenoble École de Management is a business school founded in 1984 in Grenoble, France by the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Grenoble. The School offers undergraduate, graduate and doctoral programs as well as executive education on its two French campuses in Grenoble and Paris and its twelve international campuses.

It has triple accreditation, EQUIS by the EFMD, AMBA, and the AACSB. In 2016, the school is ranked 3rd best MBA in France and its MSc in Management (MIB program) is ranked 13th worldwide according to the Financial Times. Grenoble EM hosts a talent pool of students from various nationalities and cultures. It is situated in the Europole area, next to the World Trade Center of Grenoble.

Grenoble MIB Review - Grenoble Ecole De Management

The Program

The Grenoble School of Management's Masters in International Business is a high-quality comprehensive one year program of business administration subjects, studied from an international perspective.

The program focuses on the knowledge required by managers in different sectors to work in international companies and environments.

This program integrates all the core management courses and uses cross-functional approaches to applying these key fields while providing students with an international specialization.

Foreign language skills are essential in business today. The program is taught in English. No prior knowledge of French is required to attend the program.

The program requires full-time attendance during the first academic year of instruction followed by a period of one year to complete the mandatory Final Management Project.

Students can carry out this project while on an internship or take on full-time employment anywhere in the world.

In addition to the Masters in International Business, Grenoble École de Management also offers the following programs-

Next, in the Grenoble Masters in International Business Review, we are going to talk about the application process and the eligibility criteria.


APPLICATION REQUIREMENTS

Grenoble MIB Eligibility Requirements

  • Bachelor-level, an undergraduate degree in any subject with the good grade average.
  • Work experience is not compulsory.
  • Fluency in English.
  • GMAT is NOT required for this program.

To apply for this program, candidates must complete the online application and include scanned copies of all original supporting documents. All documents must be in English. If the documents are in a different language then they should be submitted with a certified translation into English.

Constituents of Application Package

  • CV/Résumé.
  • 3 short essays.
  • 2 references (professional or academic) family members or friends are not acceptable as referees.
  • A scan of passport.
  • Internationally recognized passport picture.
  • Fluency in English (TOEFL, PTE, IELTS or CPE):
    • TOEFL: computer-based- 240,  IBT- 94 (minimum score of 22 in each band),  paper-based- 587. (Institutional/ITP TOEFL not accepted) TOEFL Institution code: 8973.
    • IELTS: 6.5 with a minimum of 6.0 in all areas (Listening, Reading, Writing, and Speaking).
    • Cambridge Proficiency Exam : A,B,C.
    • Pearson Test of English (PTE) with a minimum of 63
    • TOEIC is NOT accepted.
    • Candidates who are native English speakers or who had their Bachelor's degree taught entirely in English are exempt from the above-mentioned tests.
  • Please note English test scores must be communicated to GGSB by the beginning of July for September programs and by the beginning of November for January programs.
  • Official copy of latest degree or diploma.
  • University transcripts: front/back with the grading scale.

Please note that for your initial application, only copies of documents are required. If you are accepted to a program, you will be requested to provide the original or certified copies. These may be either sent by post or brought in person when you begin the program. This request will be made in your acceptance letter.

To ensure GGSB is the right fit for you, you may be asked to participate in an interview. You will be notified if an interview is necessary after the Admission Board meets.

Admission is on a first-come, first served basis. Please consult rolling admissions deadlines.

NOTE

If you to pursue another course of study from a different country, you will have to follow the guidelines provided by that country in order to certify your GGSB degree. Also, if you wish to work in a different country after graduation, you need to verify whether your GGSB degree is recognized there.

For more details, you can visit the official page.

Next, in the Grenoble Masters in International Business Review, we are going to look at the various statistics such as diversity, career statistics, and some additional information about the MIB degree.


18
Admits in 2017
23
Admits in 2018

Want to be a part of the 2019 success stories?

USEFUL INFORMATION

Program duration - One academic year (on campus) + Final Management Project (12 months).

Entry requirements- Bachelor or Licence level degree.

Degree level- Master / Titre de Niveau I.

Full program fees for 2018 intake- € 20,350 (Grenoble and Paris campuses).

Students have the opportunity to follow the MIB program in the following locations:

  • Grenoble
  • Paris
  • London
  • Singapore
  • Berlin

Deadlines for 2019 Intake

GRENOBLE/PARIS/BERLIN/SINGAPORE/HONG KONG/MOSCOW/TBILISI/GLION CAMPUSES

  • September 27, 2018
  • October 11, 2018
  • October 25, 2018 (for January 2019 intake students requiring a visa depending on your country)
  • November 08, 2018
  • November 22, 2018
  • December 06, 2018
  • January 10, 2019
  • January 24, 2019
  • February 07, 2019
  • February 21, 2019
  • March 07, 2019
  • March 21, 2019
  • April 04, 2019 (last submission date Grenoble and Paris campus students requiring a visa depending on your country)
  • April 18, 2019
  • May 02, 2019
  • May 16, 2019
  • May 30, 2019 (last submission date Berlin campus students requiring a visa depending on your country)
  • June 13, 2019
  • June 27, 2019
  • July 11, 2019
SINGAPORE CAMPUS ADDITIONAL DATES
  • July 25, 2019
  • August 08, 2019
  • August 22, 2019

Placement Statistics

93% found employment within 3 months.

22% work in France and 78% work internationally.

30% manage a team.

91% have a job involving international projects.

Average salary (including bonus) - 40,000 Euros.

42% work in companies having more than 10,000 employees.

Diversity

Africa 3%

North America 3%

The Middle East 6%

South America 1%

Asia  34%

Western Europe 50%

Eastern Europe 3%

Quick facts

31 countries represented.

229 students enrolled.

122 Male.

107 Female.

1 year of average work experience.

15% of participants have lived/worked outside their home country for minimum 6 months.

On average the participants speak 3 languages.

French Ministry of National Education recognition

MIB graduates are also awarded a certificate conferring the title of “Manager d’Affaires Internationales”. This provides international recognition through the VISA d’Etat. For students planning to work in France following their studies, this recognition presents a competitive advantage.

Grenoble MIB Graduates are currently employed in companies such as:

AC Nielsen First Direct Pfizer
Accenture Glaxo Wellcome Price Waterhouse Coopers
Britannic Assurance Hewlett-Packard Procter & Gamble
Cap Gemini HSBC Shanghai Bank
Coca Cola Lucent Unilever
Ernst & Young McKinsey
Eurosport Microsoft

Note

  • Grenoble MiM students are not eligible for CROUS scholarships.
  • Only students attending a program on the Grenoble campus are eligible for U.S. loans.
  • Eligible students may use their education benefits provided by the U.S. Department of Vétérans affairs for this program.

Policy concerning the refund of tuition fees

All students are required to pay an additional 250 euros for student services and administrative fees for Year 1 plus a further 250 euros for Year 2 for Student Card renewal fees.

Lastly, in the Grenoble MIB review, we are going to look at the essay questions and the points to keep in mind while writing them.

Check out what our Past GRENOBLE clients say about our Services

APPLICATION ESSAY INSIGHTS

As a part of the application process, you are required to answer three essay questions.  Grenoble Graduate School of Business seeks individuals with high potential, drive and a clear personal and career direction. The online application is the opportunity to convince them of your reasons for choosing the MIB program and explain how this fits in with your long-term personal and professional goals. They highly value individuality, strong interpersonal skills, and intercultural awareness.

You have to make sure to show the skills mentioned above in your application essays.

  • What would you like the GGSB admissions board to know about your professional work and / or academic experience? (300 words).
  • Why are you interested in our particular program, and how do you see it helping you to reach your future goals? (300 words).
  • What do you understand by culture shock? Have you ever experienced it and how did you deal with it? (300 words).

As Grenoble Masters in International Business doesn't require GMAT, your application essay  is THE MOST IMPORTANT part of your application, make sure you refine it a number of times and have it read by a number of people, so as to catch any errors you may have missed.

profile-pic

Just Amazing!

Taking the essay and interview pack was one of the best decisions I made during the journey, not only is their profound knowledge about business schools very helpful but also their constant support will keep you motivated. I am very happy with the service they propose. I truly believe it gave me a strong competitive advantage and helped me present a polished image of myself in front of the LBS panel, ultimately getting me an admit.


Jean


profile-pic

Nothing but the best!

It was a great experience working with MiM-Essay team, they helped me crack into LBS my first priority, I did not even need to think of my second-priority or whatsoever. If MiM-Essay team diagnosed you, and then, ensured that you have a high level of possibility of achieving your aims, they definitely can help you prepare for the applications perfectly.


Alan


profile-pic

Highly Recommended

The MiM-Essay team can significantly improve your essays and increase your chances of getting into your target programs. For people with a non-business background, the MiM-Essay team is good at highlighting the relevant information within your experiences, and making the stories resonate with audiences. An admit from HEC just proves the worth of their services 🙂


Lucas


profile-pic

Love their approach

Thanks to their continued mentoring I was finally able to convert my RSM Application. The experience has been absolutely amazing & extremely streamlined. Their step by step process of asking me everything about my previous experiences starting from my childhood to my current state is quite an unprecedented practice that I have not seen any other admission counselor do. And the way they structure all of those experiences into a cohesive & the detailed prose is very remarkable. Overall, I'm completely impressed with MIM Essay & would highly recommend it to anyone who needs help for preparing his master's application.


Sameer


profile-pic

They made my application shine!

Mim-Essay helped me write my story in a way that was compelling and distinct. Through brainstorming, attentive listening, patience and hard work, the Mim-essay staff helped me find what made me unique and competitive in a large pool of applicants. In addition, the limitless edits made the essays and the resume engaging and appealing enough to stand out during the application


qwe


profile-pic

Just go for it!

I would say, do not think twice about it and GO for it. It is a worthwhile investment and will go a long way in helping you secure a place at your dream college. I not only got into my target colleges- HEC & ESSEC, but even won a 20,000 euro scholarship!


Anuj


profile-pic

Couldn't have asked for more!

I can say that investing in an essay-editing service is one of the best investments I have ever made. I came to MiM-Essay with big dreams and not-so-good numbers. Abhyank worked with me to bring out everything positive that I had done to tell my story, to show my assets and make them shine brighter than my numbers. Getting into ESSEC would have been difficult without that help.


Amit


profile-pic

Never thought would get both my target schools!

They know what they do and they are 100% effective. I wanted to get into LSE and Duke, & with their assistance in all the phase of the admission process, we succeeded! To everyone who is wondering if these services are useful, I can firmly say that I probably couldn’t have succeeded without them.


Peter


profile-pic

Worth every penny!

I would strongly recommend this service. It is worth every penny, the application essays are a very important part of your application and getting help from MiM-Essay's team was one of the best decisions I took. They definitely helped me optimize my chances to get into my dream school, I am super happy to land an admit at ESCP.


Keith


profile-pic

A Merit & an Eiffel Scholarship! Hell Yeah!

I wouldn't think twice if I had to go back in time to choose MiM-Essay again. They provide the best one can offer for the best price. And since they are specialised for this MiM counseling, one shouldn't think of any other service apart from theirs when it comes to applying for MiM courses. The 2 scholarships & admits from ESSEC & ESCP, just prove this point.


Mark


profile-pic

Best investment of my life!

Admits from both HEC & ESSEC :D.... to those contemplating whether to try their services or not....don't think.. Just take them ... I couldn't think of any other service better than theirs'... Be is essay .. LOR .. Or interview .. They are the best in all... Not just for MIM essay they are commendable with MBA essay as well..


Ronit



Want to improve your chances of an admit at the GRENOBLE?

Try out our comprehensive All in One Services and get a serious edge over your competition.