MiM Scholarships

MiM Scholarships

Find MiM Scholarships for most of the top MiM schools, filtered according to their locations & colleges

WU (Vienna University of Economics and Business) Austria

The WU Vienna University of Economics & Commerce has a lot of tuition fee waivers to provide MiM scholarships.  The tuition fees are compulsory for all students at all Austrian universities. However, tuition fees can be waived permanently or temporarily for certain groups of students under certain conditions.

Temporary waiver of tuition fees

Tuition fees are waived temporarily for the length of the prescribed standard duration of the respective degree program, plus two extra semesters (tuition-free period) for the following groups of degree program students:

Austrian citizens Citizens of EU countries.
Citizens of EEA countries (Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Swiss citizens).
Refugees under the provisions of the Geneva Convention (including students from other EU countries).
Beneficiaries of subsidiary protection status.
Students covered by the provisions of the ordinance governing admission of certain groups of potential students (Personengruppenverordnung).
Students who are holders of a residence permit other than a Student Residence Permit (Aufenthaltsbewilligung Studierende) issued by the appropriate Austrian authority or by the appropriate authority of another EU country.
These students must prove their status to the Admissions Office by providing all the necessary documents (residence permit, administrative decision on asylum application, etc.).

Permanent waiver of tuition fees

A permanent waiver of tuition fees is granted to degree program students who are citizens of one of the least developed countries. The permanent waiver of tuition fees applies to students from any of the following countries:

Afghanistan, Angola, Bangladesh, Benin, Bhutan, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Combodia, Central African Republic,Chad, Comoros, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gamiba, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Kiribati, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali,Mauritania, Mozamique, Myanmar, Nepal, Niger, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan,Tanzania, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Yemen, Zambia

For more information visit this page.