Unsure If Your Profile Will Get YOU Into Your Target Schools?

What is the ESCP Europe MiM Review?

The ESCP Europe MiM Review is useful for people who want to gain a quick understanding of the Masters in Management program at ESCP and understand if it would be a correct choice for them. Apart from a brief review of the school, data about the ESCP MiM application process, the class profile and placement statistics upon graduation are presented.

 

INTRODUCTION

ESCP is the oldest business school in the world and features among the top 3 Grand Ecoles of the French educational system, which are known for its high standards of education and strict admission policies. As a result ESCP, ESSEC and HEC are known to cater only to the best of the best students and hence have a very good reputation in France and surrounding countries.

One of the major reasons why ESCP is not so well known in the international circles is that it does not offer a dedicated MBA program and hence is not counted in most of the business school rankings which feature only MBA's.

But in the EU, ESCP has a very good brand name.

Apart from the MiM ESCP offers a very prestigious Executive MBA program and a range of specialized master programs, including a Masters in European Business.

 

ESCP Europe MiM Review, ESCP Europe Paris


 

SALIENT FEATURES

  • The MiM is one of the flagship programs for ESCP and hence a lot of investment and time is dedicated to it, to make sure its quality of education is top notch.
  • It has been consistently ranked in the top MiM schools for several years. In 2017 Financial Times Ranking, it ranks 6th
  • A unique opportunity to study in up to 4 of the 6 campuses of ESCP while doing your MiM. All the campuses are in major European cities such as Paris, London, Berlin, Madrid, Warsaw & Turin. You can gain an MSc degree in the respective country as well as a MiM from ESCP if you avail the opportunity to study in multiple campuses.
  • 4 unique seminars, one in each semester. Each seminar is centered around a different business topic, the most notable being a visit to the European parliament in Strasbourg and experiencing a live session.
  • A large number of specializations to choose from, also ESCP is one of the very few schools where you can even opt for a double specialization. One in each of the last semesters. This can be a really big plus point on your CV.
  • The main campus in Paris is located in the center of the city and offers a variety of sports on and off campus.
  • The option to pursue apprenticeship programs, take a gap year, a  gap semester or do summer internships. One thing to note here is that ESCP requires one to validate a certain amount of work experience before graduating. So if you are non-experienced you will have to take a gap year and complete some internships.
  • A lot of networking opportunities via campus fairs and company networking events.
  • A huge number of scholarships awarded to students based on their application and profile.

 

Here are some highlights about few campuses:-

  • London Campus - The London campus is located in the most renowned world business center where a dominant business culture prevails separate to continental Europe, it enriches the programmes through an outstanding learning experience, providing great opportunities to work with world-class companies. It offers the different specializations such as: -

    • MSc in Marketing & Creativity
    • MSc in Energy Management

  • Paris Campus - In France, ESCP Europe is one of the most prestigious Grande Ecoles in the country. Paris offers large numbers of specialization. Some are offered in the English language, as mentioned below: -
    • Marketing Manager
    • Business Consulting
    • Finance
    • Law etc..

  • Berlin Campus  - In Germany, the ESCP Europe Wirtschaftshochschule Berlin is recognized as an independent scientific university. It offers the following specializations: -

    • Master in International Sustainability Management
    • Master in International Sales Management

  • Warsaw Campus - In September 2015, ESCP Europe via a strategic alliance with the Warsaw-based Kozminski University established its sixth European campus, Kozminski University is the only business school in Central and Eastern Europe with triple accreditation (AMBA, EQUIS, AACSB).

  • Turin Campus - The Italian Campus was founded in March 2004. The ESCP Europe Turin Campus is a young campus having strong links with the business community. It offers the following specializations: -

    • Master in International Food & Beverage Management

  • Madrid Campus - Madrid is home to some of the best business schools in the world, offering a diverse and international community that provides a chance to study alongside students from around the world.  It is also one of the most affordable cities for students in Europe. It offers various specializations such as: -

    • MSc in Marketing & Digital Media
    • MSc in Business Project Management
    • MSc in Hospitality & Tourism Management

In ESCP, it is obligatory to spend one semester in three campuses, hence throughout your degree, you can live in up to 3 campuses.

Next in the ESCP Europe Masters in ManagementReview we are going to look at the eligibility criteria and application process of ESCP Europe.


 

25
Admits in 2017
45
Admits in 2018

Want to be a part of the 2019 success stories?

APPLICATION REQUIREMENTS

ESCP offers several ways to apply to the school. The most convenient way for international students is the SAI application procedure, for EU non-french students the EMAT is a more suitable option, while French students are advised to apply via CAD.

ESCP Europe MiM Application via SAI 

The SAI or Service des Admissions Internationales is the common selection procedure for a consortium of 5 schools HEC, ESCP, Emlyon, Skema & Audencia Nantes. Via this application you can directly apply to all 5 schools with the same essays & LOR's. ESCP has lately started its own direct admission for international students, though most of the application requirements are the same between the two procedures.

Application Deadlines

  • Autumn session: October 10, 2017.
  • Winter session: January 8, 2018.
  • Spring session : February 20, 2018.
  • Summer session : April 17, 2018.

Application Requirements (common for all 5 schools)

Constituents of Application Package 

  • Online application form.
  • Application Essays - 4 short essays of 500 characters each.
  • GMAT/GRE/ CAT/ TAGE MAGE.
  • One page CV.
  • 2 Letter of recommendations.
  • A copy of college transcript.
  • IELTS or TOEFL or TOEIC (for TAGE mage takers).
  • Application fee of €180.

Supporting Documents for the Global Admission Test

The following supporting documents must be uploaded to the online application system, to accompany your completed application form:

  • GMAT, GRE, CAT or TAGE-MAGE
  • TOEFL, TOEIC, IELTS or Cambridge
  • Degree certificate/diploma, if available
  • Grade transcripts covering all years of university study*
  • Proof of identity - passport, id card, birth certificate
  • Passport photo

application fee of €170

Deadlines

  Application deadline 2nd round invitations Interviews Admissions results
Berlin October 29, 2017 November 3, 2017 November 8, 2017 November 23, 2017
November 19, 2017 November 27, 2017 December 5, 2017 February 27, 2017
January 14, 2017 February 6, 2017 12-14 February February 27, 2017
February 18, 2017 March 14, 2017 21-23 March April 12, 2017
April 22, 2017 May 15, 2017 23-25 May June 18, 2017
London January 8, 2017 January 24, 2017 31 Jan - 13 Feb February 27, 2017
February 20, 2017 March 12, 2017 21-23 March April 12, 2017
April 17, 2017 May 14, 2017 9-11 May June 18, 2017
Madrid January 15, 2017 January 22, 2017 5-6 February February 27, 2017
February 19, 2017 February 26, 2017 12-13 March April 12, 2017
April 30, 2017 May 7, 2017 21-22 May June 18, 2017
Paris November 1, 2017 November 8, 2017 13-14 November November 23, 2017
January 12, 2017 January 30, 2017 7-9 February February 27, 2017
February 20, 2017 March 12, 2017 26-28 March April 12, 2017
April 17, 2017 May 14, 2017 28-30 May June 18, 2017
Turin November 1, 2017 Shortly 13-14 November November 23, 2017
January 8, 2017 after the February 12, 2017 February 27, 2017
February 20, 2017 application March 29, 2017 April 12, 2017
April 17, 2017 is submitted. May 21, 2017 June 18, 2017

Next, in the ESCP Europe Masters in Management Review, we are going to look at some relevant details about the MiM program as well as the employment opportunities after graduation.

Check out what our Past ESCP clients say about our Services

USEFUL INFORMATION

Duration: 22 months

Location: Paris, London, Berlin, Turin, Madrid, Warsaw
Tuition Fees: €15,200 for EU citizens per year
€19,300 for non-EU citizens per year

ESCP offers a huge number of merit scholarships (25%, 50% or 100% of 1st-year tuition fees), check out the full list here

Alternatively paid internships, campus jobs & apprenticeship programs are a great way to sustain yourself abroad

Monthly cost of living in Paris, Berlin, Turin & Madrid: 850 Euros+

London : 1000 Euros+

Class Profile of ESCP Europe MiM

  • 45% - French.
  • 24% - Other European.
  • 31% - Non-European.
  • 21 - 26 years .
  • 46% earn a dual degree: the ESCP Europe Master in Management degree.
    plus a second degree from UK, Germany, USA etc
  • Average Graduating Classsize: 900 across all campuses

Post-Graduation opportunities for ESCP Europe MiM graduates

Average Starting Salary of €49,904

96% find a job within 3 months of graduation.

64% employed before graduation.

44% begin their career outside their country of origin.

16 months of work experience on graduation.

ESCP Europe MiM Placements

Sector % Placed
Consulting 36%
Finance  15%            
Marketing 14%
Sales 8%
Audit 7%
Others 20%

Some notable companies recruiting from ESCP Europe-

Finance: Societe Generale, BNP Paribas , UBS, KPMG, PwC.

Consulting: McKinsey , BCG, Accenture, Deloitte, Strayegy&, Mazars, Accuracy.

Corporate Sectors: Google, LVMH, L'Oreal, Dropbox, P&G, R&B, Coca Cola, GE.

Check out the full placement report (Class of 2015) here.

Drop us a message and we would get you in touch with some current ESCP MiM students.

Lastly, in the ESCP Europe MiM Review, we are going to look at the application essay questions.


 APPLICATION ESSAY INSIGHTS

DIRECT APPLICATION

Under the Direct route of application, ESCP Europe requires the following 3 essays of 200 words each-

1. Please comment on an international experience that has influenced you in particular and explain why?
2. Please comment on your most significant work experience. 
3. Please comment on the positions of responsibility you have held at school, in clubs and/or societies (Outline hobbies, general interests, and other activities) 

 Note: The application through International Direct Admissions will begin by late October. Currently SAI applications are open

SAI APPLICATION 

Via the SAI process you can apply to 5 schools (HEC, ESCP, Emlyon, Skema & Audencia Nantes) via the same application. At application fees of €180 that is a very good deal, considering the fact that usually, single college applications are well over €80.

The SAI process is a very efficient one with clear guidelines and a transparent application procedure.

It requires 4 short essays of 500 characters each.

The 500 character limit makes the job of fitting in all your life's work in that tiny space very difficult.

You really need to make sure that each & every word that you include is benefiting your application. Another thing to consider is whether the overall picture that you are presenting, is well rounded or not.

Hence it is a very good idea to spend hours if not days perfecting your essay and having it edited by a number of different sources so that it is an easy and informative read.

Check out our Essay editing services, we are extremely proficient in editing the SAI application essays & can ensure that your application shines amongst the competition.

The 4 short essay questions are:

  • Which personal achievements are you most proud of? 
  • Describe a situation where you failed. What lessons did you learn from it?
  • Why is your application an added-value for the SAI member schools?
  • Describe your extra-curricular activities over the last few years (leisure time, social life, clubs, volunteer work, etc.)?

The strongest advice for these essays would be, make each and every word count.  You can check out ESCP Sample Essays for deeper insights on how to write the specific MiM essays for ESCP Europe.


We hope the ESCP MiM Review was useful to you, all the information has been sourced by the ESCP MiM Site, and for more data, you should visit there.

Find more information on the degree

profile-pic

Worth every penny!

I would strongly recommend this service. It is worth every penny, the application essays are a very important part of your application and getting help from MiM-Essay's team was one of the best decisions I took. They definitely helped me optimize my chances to get into my dream school, I am super happy to land an admit at ESCP.


Keith


profile-pic

Love their approach

Thanks to their continued mentoring I was finally able to convert my RSM Application. The experience has been absolutely amazing & extremely streamlined. Their step by step process of asking me everything about my previous experiences starting from my childhood to my current state is quite an unprecedented practice that I have not seen any other admission counselor do. And the way they structure all of those experiences into a cohesive & the detailed prose is very remarkable. Overall, I'm completely impressed with MIM Essay & would highly recommend it to anyone who needs help for preparing his master's application.


Sameer


profile-pic

Best investment of my life!

Admits from both HEC & ESSEC :D.... to those contemplating whether to try their services or not....don't think.. Just take them ... I couldn't think of any other service better than theirs'... Be is essay .. LOR .. Or interview .. They are the best in all... Not just for MIM essay they are commendable with MBA essay as well..


Ronit


profile-pic

A Merit & an Eiffel Scholarship! Hell Yeah!

I wouldn't think twice if I had to go back in time to choose MiM-Essay again. They provide the best one can offer for the best price. And since they are specialised for this MiM counseling, one shouldn't think of any other service apart from theirs when it comes to applying for MiM courses. The 2 scholarships & admits from ESSEC & ESCP, just prove this point.


Mark


profile-pic

Nothing but the best!

It was a great experience working with MiM-Essay team, they helped me crack into LBS my first priority, I did not even need to think of my second-priority or whatsoever. If MiM-Essay team diagnosed you, and then, ensured that you have a high level of possibility of achieving your aims, they definitely can help you prepare for the applications perfectly.


Alan


profile-pic

They made my application shine!

Mim-Essay helped me write my story in a way that was compelling and distinct. Through brainstorming, attentive listening, patience and hard work, the Mim-essay staff helped me find what made me unique and competitive in a large pool of applicants. In addition, the limitless edits made the essays and the resume engaging and appealing enough to stand out during the application


qwe


profile-pic

Never thought would get both my target schools!

They know what they do and they are 100% effective. I wanted to get into LSE and Duke, & with their assistance in all the phase of the admission process, we succeeded! To everyone who is wondering if these services are useful, I can firmly say that I probably couldn’t have succeeded without them.


Peter


profile-pic

Highly Recommended

The MiM-Essay team can significantly improve your essays and increase your chances of getting into your target programs. For people with a non-business background, the MiM-Essay team is good at highlighting the relevant information within your experiences, and making the stories resonate with audiences. An admit from HEC just proves the worth of their services 🙂


Lucas


profile-pic

Couldn't have asked for more!

I can say that investing in an essay-editing service is one of the best investments I have ever made. I came to MiM-Essay with big dreams and not-so-good numbers. Abhyank worked with me to bring out everything positive that I had done to tell my story, to show my assets and make them shine brighter than my numbers. Getting into ESSEC would have been difficult without that help.


Amit


profile-pic

Just go for it!

I would say, do not think twice about it and GO for it. It is a worthwhile investment and will go a long way in helping you secure a place at your dream college. I not only got into my target colleges- HEC & ESSEC, but even won a 20,000 euro scholarship!


Anuj


profile-pic

Just Amazing!

Taking the essay and interview pack was one of the best decisions I made during the journey, not only is their profound knowledge about business schools very helpful but also their constant support will keep you motivated. I am very happy with the service they propose. I truly believe it gave me a strong competitive advantage and helped me present a polished image of myself in front of the LBS panel, ultimately getting me an admit.


Jean



Want to improve your chances of an admit at the ESCP?

Try out our comprehensive All in One Services and get a serious edge over your competition.